Mahjong Denmark > Activities > Riichi Danish Championship > 2023

Riichi Open Danish Championship 2023


Time: May 20-21, 2023 (On Friday 19. May we will be organising a referee seminar for anyone interested. More info on this can be found here .)

Place: Haraldsgade 69, Copenhagen. See map.


Registration via email to Morten: Muyten@gmail.com. Deadline: May 7.. Registration is complete when you have received a confirmation email (within a week).

Max number of participants is 80.
In your registration email include info on:

  1. Name and country
  2. EMA ID if applicable. Find your ID on the European ranking lists.
  3. In case you have a special diet (vegetarian, allergies, etc), please let us know.

Registration fee
Tournament: DKK 500 (EUR 67). Registration includes lunch, snacks, coffee and tea.
No pre-payment, you pay on-site. Payment in DKK!

Rules: Riichi, EMA riichi rules, 2016 edition.

Tournament rules
A gong sounds after 75 minutes, and the current hand and one more hand is played. If a full game (two winds) is played, the game stops immediately.

Scoring is done with sticks. Players should put the sticks on the table where all players can see them during the exchange. Players are obliged to count up their sticks when asked to by opponents. The game continues if a player’s score goes below zero; the player borrows score sticks from an opponent or the referee.

Individual prizes for the 3 highest ranked players. Prize for Danish champion (best ranked Danish player).

Tea, coffee, snacks and lunch are included in the registration fee.
Soft drinks, beer and wine will be on sale for non-profit prices. Expected price per item: 6 dkk (about 80 eurocent).

No joint dinners are planned at this point.

Join Mahjong Denmark's Thursday session: If you feel like coming early to Copenhagen, be advised that we play mahjong every Thursday at Haraldsgade 69, Copenhagen, from 16:30 hrs. It's the door to the left of the Netto supermarket.
See map

Any questions? Contact Morten: Muyten@gmail.com

Time schedule:

Saturday, 20 May
09:45-11:151st Session
11:15-11:3015 min break
11:30-13:002nd Session
13:45-15:153rd Session
15:15-15:3015 minutes break
15:30-17:004th Session
17:00-17:1515 minutes break
17:15-18:455th Session

Sunday, 21 May
09:45-11:156th Session
11:15-11:3015 min break
11:30-13:007th Session
13:45-15:158th Session
15:15-15:3015 minutes break
15:30-16:00Award Ceremony

EMA Observer: TBA

Referee: Tina Christensen


  1. DE 05000008 -Ben Thomas
  2. DK 03000051 - Morten Andersen
  3. ES 10990072 - Linxuan He
  4. DK 03000149 -Isabel Bahiano Steenholm
  5. DE 05000011 - Tian Hang
  6. DE 05000012 - Zheming Jin
  7. SE 09990110 -Niklas Johansson
  8. DE 05900002 -Nadine Koenig
  9. SE 09990142 -Michele Butkus
  10. NL 08010752 -Jeroen Chen
  11. FI 14990104 -Henri Mäkelä
  12. FI 14990112 -Ella Junttari
  13. DK 03000126 -Lars Therkelsen
  14. CH 16000029 -Devi Steck
  15. DK 03000241 -Eskild Middelboe
  16. CH 16000035 -Thibaut Arnold
  17. CH 16000032 -Lindor Shala
  18. CA 24000003 -Grant Mahoney
  19. DK 03000176 -Jesper Nøhr
  20. DK 03000208 -Eigo Kawatani
  21. DK 03000252 -Bao Zheng Liu
  22. IE 26000002 -Andrew Smith
  23. DK 03000156 -Sheila Hansen
  24. DK- -Glenn Mortensen
  25. UA 21000014 -Anna Zubenko
  26. SE 09990047 -Jasper Germeys
  27. NO 09990047 -Konstantin Pakshaev
  28. BE 02010084 -Sophie delauche 
  29. BE 02010085 -Raphaël Pelgrims
  30. UA 21000067 - Anastasiia Veremenko
  31. UA 21000043 -Mykhailo Nedokushev
  32. DK 03000192 -Sebastian Lavallée
  33. SE 09990134 -Fang He
  34. SE 09990141 -Max Ihrén
  35. SE 09990146 -Ting Ma
  36. SK 17990007 -Matej Labaš
  37. DK 03000228 -Sebastian V. Elleholm
  38. SK 17990004 -Juraj Jergus
  39. NO 23000010 -Gustaf Frölander

Staying in Copenhagen

Opdateret 2023-04-02