Mahjong Denmark > Activities > OIR Aarhus Open 2006



OIR Aarhus Open 2006

  • Certified for the Mahjong Europe Ranking System (MERS), weight 1
  • Qualification competition for Danish players for OEMC 2007
Time: Saturday August 12th 2006, 11:00 am to 10 pm.
Place: Universitetsbaren, Ndr. Ringgade 3, Studenternes Hus, Bygn. 422, 8000 Århus C.

Registration: Before Monday August 7th 2006.
Registration fee: 50DKK or 7€ to be payed on the morning of the tournament.
Rules: Official International Rules as enacted by the Chinese State Sports Commission
Tournament rules: Five rounds of 90 minutes are played. Table winners are awarded 4 points, 2 points go to number 2 and 1 point to number three at each table.
There will be a team competition. Send the name of your team of four to Anders Labich labich@mahjong.dk. Remaining players will be placed into teams by the organizers.
Time Schedule:
  • 11:00 - 11:30: Registration
  • 11:30 - 13:00: First round
  • 13:45 - 15:15: Second round
  • 15:30 - 17:00: Third round
  • 17:15 - 18:45: Fourth round
  • 19:00 - 20:30: Fifth round
  • 21:00 - 22:00: Dinner and prizes
Staying in Aarhus: City Sleep In Aarhus, Cab Inn Aarhus Hotel.
Parking in Aarhus: There is a parking lot just behind the building of the tournament.
Questions: Anders Labich, labich@mahjong.dk
  1. Anders Labich (DK) EU-XX, DK-1
  2. Jeppe Stig Nielsen (DK) EU-56, DK-2
  3. Martin Wedel Jacobsen (DK) EU-27, DK-3
  4. Tina Christensen (DK) EU-70, DK-4
  5. Henrik Nielsen (DK) EU-XX, DK-5
  6. Morten Andersen (DK) EU-30, DK-8
  7. Sune Korreman (DK) EU-2, DK-9
  8. Brian Krog (DK) EU-24, DK-11
  9. Frauke Roos (DE) EU-79, DK-15
  10. Anton Kösters (NL) EU-57, DK-29
  11. Henrik Leth (DK) EU-31, DK-38
  12. Sune Gjeding Thomsen (DK) EU-XX, DK-40
  13. Hanne Steenberg Rasmussen (DK) EU-XX, DK-51
  14. Ronni Laursen (DK) EU-XX, DK-52
  15. Lars Therkelsen (DK) EU-63, DK-57
  16. Helge Pedersen (DK) EU-8, DK-62
  17. Mikkel Askjær-Friis (DK) EU-XX, DK-68
  18. Susanne Sig (DK) EU-XX, DK-70
  19. Jesper Willemoes Hansen (DK) EU-117, DK-71
  20. Robert Bonde Jensen (DK) EU-XX, DK-75

Opdateret 2006-08-13
Tina Christensen