Mahjong Denmark > Activities > Riichi Danish Championship > 2014

Danish Riichi Championship 2014

Time: 30-31 August 2014

Place: Aarhus Bridgeklub, Vanggaardcentret, Paludan Müllersvej 26, 8200 Århus N.
View map.

Registration: via email to tina@mahjong.dk. Deadline: August 5.
Include info on:

  1. Name and country
  2. EMA ID if applicable. Find your ID on the European ranking lists.
  3. In case you have a special diet (vegetarian, allergies, etc), please let us know.

Registration fee: 250 DKK or 35€. Pay on-site.
Includes: Lunch Saturday and Sunday, dinner Saturday evening, fruit, tea and coffee.
Soft drinks and beverages will be on sale at the venue.
Guests can join the dinner and lunches for 130 DKK or 20€.

Rules: Riichi Competition Rules as defined by EMA.

Tournament rules: 8 sessions of 90 minutes will be played, uma will be awarded as defined by the rules above.

Prizes: Individual prizes for the three highest ranked players.

Staying in Aarhus: City Sleep In Aarhus
Cab Inn Aarhus Hotel
Other hotels in Århus

Going to Aarhus: If you fly to Copenhagen Airport, you can join the "mahjong train". Several Copenhagen players are expected to take the 7:50 train to Aarhus Saturday morning and back Sunday 18:28. We play mahjong on the three-hour train ride. A return ticket is 600 DKK incl. seat reservation when we buy together.

Questions: For further information please contact Henrik Krogh Nielsen via email: hknielsen.dk@gmail.com.

Time schedule:

11:30-13:001st round
13:45-15:152nd round
15:15-15:3015 minutes break
15:30-17:003rd round
17:00-17:1515 minutes break
17:15-18:454th round
18:45-??:??Dinner and social playing
09:00-10:305th round
10:30-10:4515 minutes break
10:45-12:156th round
13:00-14:307th round
14:30-14:4515 minutes break
14:45-16:158th round
16:15-16:3015 minutes break
16:30-17:00Award ceremony

Referee: TBA


  1. FI 14990029 Niko Nurro
  2. FI 14990030 Ossi Hirvola
  3. FI 14990031 Allan Palmu
  4. FI 14990032 Samu Viitanen
  5. FI 14990033 Yuanqi Shan
  6. FI 14990034 Janne Gröndahl
  7. DK 03000049 Freddy Christiansen
  8. DK 03000123 Kim Iversen
  9. DK 03000051 Morten Andersen
  10. DK 03000176 Jesper Nøhr
  11. DK 03000208 Eigo Kawatani
  12. Dk 03000156 Sheila Hansen
  13. DK 03000149 Isabel Bahiano Steenholm
  14. DK 03000126 Lars Therkelsen
  15. DK 03000148 Frank Rostved
  16. DK 03000171 Brian T. Madsen
  17. DE Jakob Schacht
  18. DE Waldemar Laube
  19. DE Markus Kruse
  20. DE Rebecca Wagner
  21. DE 05100108 Philipp Martin
  22. DK 03000108 Claes Schütt
  23. DK 03000025 Brian Krog
  24. DK 03000192 Sebastian Lavallée

Opdateret 2015-07-22
Tina Christensen