Mahjong Denmark > Activities > MCR Danish Championship > 2019

MCR Open Danish Mahjong Championship 2019

  • Mahjong Europe Ranking System (pending)

Time: May 31 & June 1-2, 2019
Note the tournament is played over 3 days, beginning Friday.

Place: Haraldsgade 69, Copenhagen. See map.

Registration: via email to Morten Andersen: muyten@gmail.com. Deadline: April 30.
Note: Max. number of participants is 80.
Include info on:

  1. Name and country
  2. EMA ID if applicable. Find your ID on the European ranking lists.
  3. Your team (info may be supplied later)
  4. In case you have a special diet (vegetarian, allergies, etc), please let us know.

Registration fee:
Tournament: DKK 450 (corresponds to EUR 61). Includes: lunch, snacks, coffee and tea.
No pre-payment, you pay on-site. Payment in DKK!

Rules: Mahjong Competition Rules

Tournament rules:
Eleven sessions of 120 minutes are played.
Table winners are awarded 4 points, 2 points go to number 2 and 1 point to number three at each table.

Team competition:
There will be a team competition: Each player is part of a team of four players whose individual results are added. Send the name of your team of four via email to Morten muyten@gmail.com. Remaining players will be placed into teams by the organizers.

Individual prizes for the 3 highest ranked players. Team prize for the Best Team. If there are more than 12 teams (48 competitors), there will be Team Prizes for the top three teams.

Tea, coffee, snacks and lunch are included in the registration fee.
At the play venue soft drinks, beer and wine will be on sale for non-profit prices. Expected price per item: 6 dkk (about 80 eurocent). At the lunch restaurant, drinks are available at restaurant prices.

No joint dinners are planned at this point.

Join Mahjong Denmark's Thursday session on Ascension Day: If you feel like coming early to Copenhagen, be advised that we play mahjong every Thursday at Haraldsgade 69, Copenhagen. Doors will be open from 4pm onwards on May 30th.

Preliminary time schedule:
Time Thursday May 30
16:00 Doors open
16:00-22:00Social Play

Time Friday May 31
08:00-08:30 Registration
08:45 Welcome
9:00-11:00Session 1
11:20-13:20Session 2
14:20-16:20Session 3
16:40-18:40Session 4

Time Saturday June 1
08:30 Doors open
9:00-11:00Session 5
11:20-13:20Session 6
14:20-16:20Session 7
16:40-18:40Session 8

Time Sunday June 2
08:30 Doors open
9:00-11:00Session 9
11:20-13:20Session 10
14:20-16:20Session 11
16:45-17:00Award ceremony

EMA Observer: tba

Referees: tba


  1. FR 04090024 - Annie Manzo
  2. FR 04090025 - Bruno Manzo
  3. FR 04040036 - Christiane D'Angelo
  4. FR 04040057 - Joël Ratsimandresy
  5. FR 04090060 - Caroline Arnaud
  6. FR 04040058 - Christophe Lefebvre
  7. FR 04040238 - Fabien Gaucher
  8. FR 04090026 - Cyrille Rak
  9. FR 04090016 - Agnès Rak
  10. FR 04290030 - Erwan de Kergommeaux
  11. FR 04990036 - Daniel Aubrun
  12. FR 04090008 - Simon Fongue
  13. CH 16000011 - Gérard Hêche
  14. CH 16000005 - Luc Humbert
  15. CH 16000001 - Mei Hwa Felder
  16. CH 16000036 - Brigitte Marina Wachsmuth
  17. CH 16000027 - Aurorita Hunziker
  18. DK 03000176 - Jesper Nøhr
  19. DK 03000149 - Isabel Bahiano Steenholm
  20. IT 07000018 - Marco Montebelli
  21. IT 07000001 - Luca Gavelli
  22. NL 08010412 - Pauline van der Linden
  23. NL 08010411 - Ad van der Linden
  24. NL 08010028 - Eveline Broers
  25. NL 08010003 - Gerda van Oorschot
  26. NL 08010162 - Hanneke Morel
  27. NL 08010621 - Rik Scholten
  28. NL 08010689 - Ronald Lammers
  29. NL 08010731 - Sandra van Wijngaarden
  30. NL 08010598 - Oscar van den Nieuwendijk
  31. NL 08010667 - Twan van den Nieuwendijk
  32. NL 08010599 - Marjan van den Nieuwendijk
  33. NL 08010052 - Yvonne van der Heide
  34. NL 08010557 - Martin van Thiel
  35. NL 08010613 - Marjoleine Lips
  36. DE 05100153 - Timur Hahn

Staying in Copenhagen:

Local transportation in Copenhagen:

  • From Nørreport station you can take:
    • Bus 42 (towards Ballerup) which stops at Haraldsgade/Lersø Parkalle right by the venue.
    • Bus 14 (towards Ryparken) which stops at Haraldsgade/Lersø Parkalle right by the venue.
    • Bus 150S (towards Kokkedal) which stops at Lyngbyvej/Haraldsgade 300 m from the venue. You can take Bus 4A the last 300 m to the venue.
    • Bus 184 (towards Holte), which stops at Lyngbyvej/Haraldsgade 300 m from the venue. You can take Bus 4A the last 300 m to the venue.
  • Take S-train A, B or C northbound from the Central Station (or from Nørreport or Vesterport or Østerport or Dybbølsbro) to Svanemøllen station. From Svanemøllen take Bus 4A which stops at Haraldsgade/Lersø Parkalle right by the venue.
    Map of S-train lines .
  • Take S-train A (towards Farum) from the Central Station (or from Nørreport or Vesterport or Østerport or Dybbølsbro) to Ryparken Station From Ryparken you have to walk 1 km to the venue.
Use Journey planner to find an appropriate connection. I used it to find the above.

You can buy single-ride tickets on train platforms or from the bus driver. The same tickets are valid in both Metro, busses and trains, and as long as you stay within the time limit you can change between these. These are farily expensive: DKK 24 in the city, DKK 36 between airport and city. The old "klippekort" multiride tickets are no longer available.

Download the mobile app 'Mobilbilletter' for local tickets in and around Copenhagen. Choose English as the language in the app.

Another option is to buy a Rejsekort Anonymous. This type of travel card does not require an address or any personal details. The card costs DKK 80 (the card price is non-refundable). Please note that you must expect to add DKK 170 to the balance to cover the cost of travel. You can buy Rejsekort Anonymous at the rejsekort vending machines placed at every metro station, at Copenhagen Airport and at Copenhagen Central Station.
More info on Rejsekort ("Travel Card") and how to use it.

Opdateret 2018-11-09