Mahjong Denmark > Activities > MCR Danish Championship > 2017

MCR Open Danish Mahjong Championship 2017

  • Mahjong Europe Ranking System (MERS 2)
  • Sponsor: LeoVegas

Time: April 22-23, 2017

Place: Haraldsgade 69, Copenhagen. See map.

Registration: via email to Tina: tina@mahjong.dk. Deadline: March 29.
Max number of participants is 80.
Registration is closed.

Registration fee:
Tournament: DKK 350 (EUR 47). Includes: lunch, snacks coffee and tea.
No pre-payment, you pay on-site.

Rules: Mahjong Competition Rules

Tournament rules:
Six sessions of 120 minutes are played.
Table winners are awarded 4 points, 2 points go to number 2 and 1 point to number three at each table.

Team competition:
There will be a team competition: Each player is part of a team of four players whose individual results are added. Send the name of your team of four via email to Tina: tina@mahjong.dk. Remaining players will be placed into teams by the organizers.

Individual prizes for the 3 highest ranked players. Prize for Danish champion (best ranked Danish player). Team prize for the Best Team. If there are more than 12 teams (48 competitors), there will be Team Prizes for the top three teams.

Tea, coffee, snacks and lunch are included in the registration fee.
Soft drinks, beer and wine will be on sale for non-profit prices. Expected price per item: 6 dkk (about 80 eurocent).

No joint dinners are planned at this point.

Join Mahjong Denmark's Thursday club night If you feel like coming early to Copenhagen, be advised that we play mahjong every Thursday at Haraldsgade 69, Copenhagen.

Time schedule:

Time Saturday April 22
08:00-08:30 Registration
08:45 Welcome
9:00-11:00Session 1
11:20-13:20Session 2
14:00-16:00Session 3
16:20-18:20Session 4

Time Sunday April 23
09:30 Doors open
10:00-12:00Session 5
12:40-14:40Session 6
15:00-15:15Award ceremony

EMA Observer:

Referee: Frank Rostved


    French Crazy Mahjong Club
  1. FR 04040189 - Frédéric Petit
  2. FR 04090080 - Cédric Aguerre
  3. FR 04090060 - Caroline Arnaud
  4. FR 04290023 - Manuel Santos

  5. Danish Red Dragons
  6. DK 03000049 - Freddy Christiansen
  7. DK 03000003 - Tina Christensen
  8. DK 03000005 - Jeppe Stig Nielsen
  9. DK 03000142 - Mikkel Askjær-Friis

  10. All Odd
  11. ES 10990043 - Raúl Ríos Navarro
  12. NL 08010039 - Anton Kösters
  13. RU 15990251 - Denis Lugannikov
  14. DE 05100153 - Timur Hahn

  15. GOLF
  16. CH 16000011 - Gérard Hêche
  17. CH 16000006 - Oliver Petereit
  18. CH 16000005 - Luc Humbert
  19. CH 16000007 - Frédéric Chassot

  20. Team Sweden
  21. SE 09990006 - Jonas Hagerlid
  22. SE 09990008 - Moa Henriët
  23. SE 09990088 - Emma Fahlström
  24. SE 09990009 - Emelie Östman

  25. Alpine
  26. CH 16000026 - Esther Hernandez
  27. CH 16000031 - Jun Lee
  28. FR 04290008 - Jean-François Parriaud
  29. FR 04040105 - Anthony Ea

  30. Team Germany
  31. DE 05100018 - Elke Pünjer
  32. DE 05100016 - Monika Jenjahn
  33. DE 05100077 - Heike Ludwig
  34. DE 05100078 - Heinz Ludwig

  35. German-Danish Team
  36. DE 05100017 - Erika Gerdes
  37. DE 05100024 - Friedrich Gerdes
  38. DE 05100164 - Yixin Gong
  39. DK 03000123 - Kim Iversen

  40. Danish Green Dragons
  41. DK 03000126 - Lars Therkelsen
  42. DK 03000118 - Camilla Bonde Dalsgaard
  43. DK 03000215 - Ting Fang Olsen
  44. DK 03000192 - Sebastian Lavallée

Waiting list
Registration deadline is approaching, and players signing up now are put on a waiting list. When there are four players on the waiting list, they are admitted into the tournament.
  • Michel Mandix
  • Isabel Bahiano Steenholm (Saturday)
  • Sheila Hansen (Saturday)
  • Eivind Bengtsson (Sunday)

Staying in Copenhagen:

  • Wake Up Copenhagen. New and low priced. Close to Dybbølsbro S-train station and the Central station.
  • Hotel Nebo. Cheap and central, just by the central station (which is 13 minutes train ride from CPH airport). Note, there's no Metro stop at the Central station, only ordinary trains.
  • Danhostel. Cheap and basic.

Local transportation in Copenhagen:

  • From Nørreport station you can take:
    • Bus 42 (towards Ballerup) which stops at Haraldsgade/Lersø Parkalle right by the venue.
    • Bus 150S (towards Kokkedal) which stops at Lyngbyvej/Haraldsgade 300 m from the venue. You can take Bus 4A the last 300 m to the venue.
    • Bus 184 (towards Holte), which stops at Lyngbyvej/Haraldsgade 300 m from the venue. You can take Bus 4A the last 300 m to the venue.
  • Take S-train A, B or C northbound from the Central Station (or from Nørreport or Vesterport or Østerport or Dybbølsbro) to Svanemøllen station. From Svanemøllen take Bus 4A which stops at Haraldsgade/Lersø Parkalle right by the venue.
    Map of S-train lines .
  • Take S-train A (towards Farum) from the Central Station (or from Nørreport or Vesterport or Østerport or Dybbølsbro) to Ryparken Station From Ryparken you have to walk 1 km to the venue.
Use Journey planner to find an appropriate connection. I used it to find the above.

You can buy single-ride tickets on train platforms or from the bus driver. The same tickets are valid in both Metro, busses and trains, and as long as you stay within the time limit you can change between these. These are fairly expensive: DKK 24 in the city, DKK 36 between airport and city. The old "klippekort" multiride tickets are no longer available.

A cheaper option may be to buy a Rejsekort Anonymous. This type of travel card does not require an address or any personal details. The card costs DKK 80 (the card price is non-refundable). Please note that you must expect to add DKK 170 to the balance to cover the cost of travel. You can buy Rejsekort Anonymous at the rejsekort vending machines placed at every metro station, at Copenhagen Airport and at Copenhagen Central Station.
More info on Rejsekort ("Travel Card") and how to use it.

Opdateret 2017-04-21
Tina Christensen