Mahjong Denmark > Activities > MCR Danish Championship > 2008

MCR Open Danish Mahjong Championship 2008

  • Certified for the Mahjong Europe Ranking System (MERS 2)
  • Qualification competition for Danish players for OEMC 2009

Time: Saturday April 12th 2008, 9:30am to 8pm

Place: Bridgeklubben Trumferne, Godthåbsvej 26 B, 1. sal., 2000 Frederiksberg.
This is 3 km from Copenhagen Central Station

Registration: Send an email to tina@mahjong.dk with: Name, Country and EMA ID.
Registration deadline: April 3rd
If you don't have an EMA ID, don't worry, just say so and we will get you one, if applicable. The competition is open to all mahjong players, no restrictions.

Registration fee: DKK 100 (€ 13.5) to be payed on the morning of the tournament.
Includes lunch, coffee, tea.

Rules: Mahjong Competition Rules

Tournament rules:
Five sessions of 90 minutes are played.
Table winners are awarded 4 points, 2 points go to number 2 and 1 point to number three at each table.

Team competition:
There will be a team competition: Each player is part of a team of four players whose individual results are added. Send the name of your team of four to Tina. Remaining players will be placed into teams by the organizers.

Individual prizes for the 3 highest ranked players. Team prize for the Best Team.

The venue is a Bridge Club with a small kitchen. We will serve lunch, coffee and tea. Beer and soft drinks will be for sale for DKK 10 (€ 1.35).
In the evening we will organize a dinner at a near-by Chinese restaurant. Note, this dinner is not included in the registration fee. I have booked a table at Dragon City, Hillerødgade 23, which is 1 km from where we play. .

Staying in Copenhagen:
Hotel Jørgensen. Cosy, cheap and central, just by Nørreport station, the Metro now goes directly from CPH airport in 14 minutes. To get to the venue, take the Metro from Nørreport to Frederiksberg.
Hotel Nebo. Cheap and central, just by the central station (which is 13 minutes train ride from CPH airport). Note, there's no Metro stop at the Central station, only ordinary trains. To get to the venue take Bus 2A (direction Tingbjerg) from Tivoli to Aksel Møllers Have.
Danhostel. Cheap and basic. To get to the venue, take the Metro from Islands Brygge to Frederiksberg.
More hotels can be found on Wonderful Copenhagen.

Friday: Get together at Cafe Fata Morgana, Borups Plads 26, Copenhagen from 5:30pm and onwards. Note, the procedure of drawing lots will take place Friday evening. Players are not obliged to be present, but are encouraged to be there.

Join Mahjong Denmark's Thursday session: If you feel like coming early to Copenhagen, be advised that we play mahjong every Thursday at Cafe Fata Morgana, Borups Plads 26, Copenhagen from 6:30pm and onwards. Many arrive around 5:30pm to have dinner first.

Any questions? Contact Tina: tina@mahjong.dk or +45 2125 9153

Time schedule:

10:00-11:30Session 1
11:30-11:4515 min. break
11:45-13:15Session 2
14:00-15:30Session 3
15:30-15:4515 min. break
15:45-17:15Session 4
17:15-17:3015 min. break
17:30-19:00Session 5

Referee: Morten Andersen


    Magic Mahjong Social Pung
  1. Anne Choux (F), EMA 04040053
  2. Laurent Mahé (F), EMA 04040001
  3. Benoît Messi-Fouda (F), EMA 04040026
  4. Vivian Hetmaniuk (F), EMA 04040055

  5. Onnenpekka
  6. Anton Kösters (NL), EMA 08010039
  7. Juho Pakarinen (FIN), EMA 14990003
  8. Topi Musto (FIN), EMA 14990004
  9. Deni Seitz (FIN), EMA 14990001

  10. Uppsala
  11. Hans Wikström (S), EMA 09990005
  12. Jonas Hagerlid (S), EMA 09990006
  13. Per Starbäck (S), EMA 09990001
  14. David Aldegarmann (S), EMA 09990007

  15. Sweden
  16. Olof Henriët (S), EMA 09990008
  17. Emelie Östman (S), EMA 09990009
  18. Robin Backman (S), EMA 09990010
  19. Jonas Thorén (S), EMA 09990011

  20. Copenhagen A Team
  21. Martin Wedel Jacobsen (DK), EMA 03000107
  22. Henrik Leth (DK), EMA 03000022
  23. Tina Christensen (DK), EMA 03000003
  24. Sune Korreman (DK), EMA 03000117

  25. Amazones
  26. Camilla Dalsgaard (DK), EMA 03000118
  27. Lena Smith (DK), EMA 03000130
  28. Isabel Jensen (DK), EMA 03000149
  29. Shi Hua Chen (DK), EMA 03000140

  30. Aarhus
  31. Lars Therkelsen (DK), EMA 03000126
  32. Henrik Krogh Nielsen (DK), EMA 03000041
  33. Brian Krog (DK), EMA 03000025
  34. Anders Labich (DK), EMA 03000001

  35. Copenhagen All Stars
  36. Freddy Christiansen (DK), EMA 03000049
  37. Frank Rostved (DK), EMA 03000148
  38. Tobias Olsen (DK), EMA 03000153
  39. Kim Iversen (DK), EMA 03000123

  40. Öresund
  41. Jesper Willemoes Hansen (DK), EMA 03000082
  42. Jeppe Stig Nielsen (DK), EMA 03000005
  43. Johan Kristenson (S), EMA 09990012
  44. Oscar Lindberg (S) EMA 09990013

  45. Robert B. Jensen (DK), EMA 03000057 -- reserve

Opdateret 2008-04-13
Tina Christensen