Mahjong Denmark > Activities > Riichi Copenhagen/Aarhus Open > 2008

Riichi Copenhagen Open 2008

Time: Saturday October 4th 2008

Place: Børnehuset Colombus, Rejsbygade 8A, Copenhagen V
This is close to Enghave Plads, and 1 km distance from Copenhagen Central Station.

Show larger map

Registration: via email to tina@mahjong.dk. Deadline: Sep 24th. Please give info about:
1. Name
2. Country
3. EMA ID (If you don't have an EMA ID, don't worry, just say so and we will get you one, if applicable. The competition is open to all mahjong players, no restrictions).
4. Do you want to join the dinner at a restaurant?

Registration fee: 100 dkk. The fee covers lunch, snacks, coffee/tea and water.
No pre-payment, you pay on-site.

Dinner: We will organize a dinner at a near-by restaurant. This is not included in the registration fee. Let us know whether you want to join, so we can reserve a table.

Staying in Copenhagen:
Hotel Jørgensen. Cosy, cheap and central, just by Nørreport station, the Metro now goes directly from CPH airport in 14 minutes.
To get to the venue, take the S-train from Nørreport to Enghave.
Hotel Nebo. Cheap and central, just by the central station (which is 13 minutes train ride from CPH airport). Note, there's no Metro stop at the Central station, only ordinary trains.
To get to the venue is 10 min walk.
Danhostel. Cheap and basic.
Distance to venue is 2.5 km.
More hotels can be found on Wonderful Copenhagen.

Rules: Riichi. We have a summary sheet with the most important rules in riichi mahjong. The full rule book is available on the EMA web site.

Preliminary time schedule:

12:00Registration, lunch and welcome
12:30-14:00First session
14:00 15 min. break
14:15-15:45Second session
15:4530 min snack break
16:15-17:45Third session
17:45 15 min. break
18:00-19:30Fourth session
20:00Award ceremony and refreshments
20:30Dinner (at your own expense) at near-by restaurant for those who have signed up.

Tournament rules summary:

We play a total of four rounds of 90 minutes. We play with uma +30,000/+10,000/-10,000/-30,000.

Referee: Henrik Leth


  1. Tina Christensen (DEN), 03000003
  2. Jeppe Stig Nielsen (DEN), 03000005
  3. Kim Iversen (DEN), 03000123
  4. Lena Smith (DEN), 03000130
  5. Freddy Christiansen (DEN), 03000049
  6. Lars Therkelsen (DEN), 03000126
  7. Jesper Willemoes Hansen (DEN), 03000082
  8. Camilla Dalsgaard (DEN), 03000118
  9. Robert B. Jensen (DEN), 03000057
  10. Tobias Olsen (DEN), 03000153
  11. Frank Rostved (DEN), 03000148
  12. Henrik Leth (DEN), 03000022

Opdateret 2008-10-09
Tina Christensen